President: Teresa Waterslogo_1.jpg

 Co-Vice Presidents: Ayana Ball-Ward, John Brown

 Co-Treasurers: Felicia Hall, Arnie, McGaha

Secretary: Kathy Stoudt

 Public Relations: Cedric Holbrook




Press Release: For Immediate Release




Teresa Waters:

Kathy Stoudt:


April 8, 2016


The newly restructured Maryland Basketball Coaches Association has released the public secondary schools All-State Girls’ and Boys’ Basketball Teams.


MBCA has also recognized two players for its’ highest honor, 2015-2016 Ms. and Mr. Basketball for the state of Maryland.  Lastly, the State All-Academic Team is included. Please note the recipients listed below.


These selections were made based on representation from various regions/districts and correspondence received from select coaches.


2015-2016 Ms. Maryland Basketball


Chance Graham: Largo High School


2015-2016 Girls Basketball All-State Teams


1A/2A Schools


1st Team:

Mackenzie DeWees- Manchester Valley

Lauren Francillon- Southern Garrett

Stephanie Guihon- Largo

Chyna Latimer- Patterson Mill

Taleah Washington- Forestville


2nd Team:

Olivia Coleman- Williamsport

Amel Duggins- Largo

Ny'Jayah Lockwood- Oakland Mills

Mckenizie Mathis- Walkersville

Tyasia Moore- Forestville

Kameron Weimer- Southern Garrett


3rd Team:

Maddie Farley- Liberty

Jayce Klingenberg- Manchester Valley

Tania Hill- Gwynn Park

Danasia Roberts- Washington

Tania White- Largo


3A/4A Schools


1st Team:

Kendall Bresee- Urbana

Kennedi Colclough- Arundel 

Dayonna Godwin- Stephen Decatur

Abby Meyers- Walt Whitman

Hannah Niles- Walt Whitman


2nd Team:

Erin Carroll- Severna Park

Jasmine Dickey- Catonsville

Kelly Simmons- Centennial

Kiana Williams- Long Reach

Octavia Wilson- Eleanor Roosevelt


3rd Team:

Taylor Addison- Howard

Kiesha Alfi- Old Mill

Jess Foster- Glenelg

Dajah Gee- Frederick

Kaylan Jackson- Clarksburg

Samantha Lewis - Howard

Sydney Poindexter- River Hill




2015-2016 Mr. Maryland Basketball


Naji Marshall, Eleanor Roosevelt


2015-2016 Boys Basketball All-State Teams


1A/2A Schools


1st Team:

Cameron Hayes, Frederick Douglass

Brandon Horvath, Southern AA

Demetrius Hoskins, Edmondson

Aaron Parker, Gwynn Park

Devin Smith, New Town


2nd Team:

Rasheed Brown, Lake Clinton

Matthew Johnson, New Town

Daniel Kiely, Oakland Mills

Tyler Nixon, Pocomoke

Spencer Schultz, Clear Spring


3rd Team:

Anthony Coffey, Benjamin Franklin

Matt Considine, Middletown

Jason Copman, Allegheny

Clay Smith, Middletown

Naquan Williams-Day, Oakland Mills


3A/4A Schools


1st Team:

Corey Bays, CM Wright

Shaq Diboti-Lobe, Walt Whitman

Tristan Easton, Meade

Andrew Kostecka, Clarksburg

Devondre Perry- Poly


2nd Team:

Torrey Brittinham, Stephen Decatur

Tyjhai Byers, BBC

Laquil Hardnett, Perry Hall

Thomas Lang, Linganore

Michael Speight, Wise


3rd Team:

Duron Ball, Dundalk

Tom Brown, Woodlawn

Juwan Lane, Woodlawn

Demetrius Mims, Poly

James Rider, Perry Hall


2016 MBCA State All-Academic Girls' Basketball Players


School              Player                                    

Arundel                        Brianna Mayfield       

Clear Spring                 Jill Bender                  

Crossland                     Katelyn Canlas           

Crossland                     Jada Bolden                 

Eastern Tech                Lindsey Green             

Eastern Tech                Veronica Johns             

Elkton              Vanessa Dunn                          

Largo                            Stephanie Guihon        

Largo                            Tamiya Ford                 

Largo                            Jocelyn Manning          

Manchester Valley       Rosalia Cappadora       

Manchester Valley       Jayce Klingenberg        

Manchester Valley       Lindsay Seipp                          

Manchester Valley       Sammie Flater              

Manchester Valley       Mackenzie DeWees     

Manchester Valley       Storm Smith                 

Manchester Valley       Rayna Deltuva             

Manchester Valley       Josey Klingenberg        

Manchester Valley       Vickie Green              

Manchester Valley       Mackenzie Longest      

Patterson Mill               Chyna Latimer             

Perryville                      Teri Wennerstern          

Perryville                      Julianna Jones              

Randallstown               Kayla Binns                 

Rising Sun                    Megan Brown                          

Rising Sun                    Abby Mack                  

Rising Sun                    Liz Zatalava                 

Rising Sun                    Paige Bradford            

River Hill                     Lauren Owens              

River Hill                     Emily Masker               

River Hill                     Alaina Feinberg            

River Hill                     Marissa Mazella           

River Hill                     Tiffany Howell            

Severna Park                Anna Kaplan                

Southern Garrett          Kamrin Weimer            

Walkersville                 Mackenzie Mathis        

Walkersville                 Makenna McSweeney 



2016 MBCA State All-Academic Boys' Basketball Players


School              Player                                    

Bowie                           Anthony Barnes

Catoctin                       Noah Dell                     

Catoctin                       Michael Tylicki          

Catoctin                       Dawson Norris             

Centennial                    Tom Brown                

High Point                    Paul Tyler                     

Linganore                     Jacob France                

Linganore                     Carter Schmidt           

Linganore                     Thomas Lang               

North Carroll                Michael Ros

North Carroll                Todd Wilmer

North Carroll                Andrew Wilmer

Pocomoke                    Tyler Nixon                  

Southern-AA               Jarrett Northrop         

St. Charles                    Marshawn Hall             

St. Charles                    Omar Tejumola            

Walt Whitman Max Oppenheim        

Walt Whitman Hannes Kogelnik